A Name Change and a Review

I have decided to bring this blog back to life. It has been barely used and I feel the need to spill my random thoughts somewhere. I changed the name to incorporate a new sport that I have grown to like: football (soccer). As a newer fan of the sport, I am trying to learn more and more every day. Don’t expect me to write my theory on a proper formation to beat Manchester United just yet. The new title doesn’t mention anything regarding racing, but I don’t expect many posts about it. If you haven’t fallen asleep yet, let’s move to my small Premier League review for the week…

Best Result: Cardiff City’s 3-2 win over Manchester City

After being beat around at West ham on opening day, Cardiff slayed a giant in Manchester City. After a brilliant goal by Edin Dzeko, Aron Gunnarsson potted a loose ball to record Cardiff’s first Premier League goal. Campbell Fraizer’s two headed efforts put the Welsh side up late on. Manchester City would come within one after Negredo headed a ball in the far corner of Cardiff’s net, but the new boys of the Premier League got a leg up on rivals, Swansea City, with the victory.

Worst Result: Hull City’s 1-0 win over Norwich

You may already be questioning my thought process on this one, but hear me out. Early on, Yannick Sagbo would win a penalty for Hull City. Robbie Brady easily converted the spot kick to give Hull their first Premier League goal of the season. However, Sagbo would be sent off minutes later for a headbutt. With the recently promoted Hull down to ten men for most of the game, you would think Norwich would score goal after goal. However, Hull stood strong and took the three points. With as many signings as Chris Hughton made, it was a disappointing result for the Canaries and their supporters.

Matches to watch Week 3:

Norwich City vs Southampton
Liverpool vs Manchester United
Tottenham Hotspur vs Arsenal

Leave a Reply

